FaceBook IconTwitter LogoYouTube LogoLinkedin IconInstagram IconFlickr Icon

Rock Chapter Awards

The Rock Chapter Award is meant to honor collegiate chapters that have achieved excellence in all areas of chapter operations. To be granted the award, a chapter should be expected to attain an ideal or a nearly perfect state across a broad range of areas of fraternity operations. To win the award, a chapter is expected to maintain a state of excellence for a consistent period of two-plus years, not just for a quarter, semester, or single academic year. Furthermore, the award once granted, should not be considered recognition for future achievement. Rock Chapter is a recognition for past achievement with an appropriate date inscribed indicating the precise year the award represents.

Rock Chapter Awards are presented at Grand Chapters, (i.e. every two years), providing there are chapters that qualify. Due to the postponement of Grand Chapter from 2020 to 2021 the Fraternity is granting Rock Chapters for both the 2018-2020 and 2019-2021 periods to recognize two-year performance over the triennium. Future Rock Chapter awards will align to the new Grand Chapter schedule (i.e. odd years; 2021-2023, 2023-2025...).

Rock Chapter award recipients will be those chapters which consistently achieve very good to excellent ratings in the Pursuit of Excellence Program over the course of the biennium. Final selections also consider risk management, behavioral, financial, and other issues exhibited by chapters over the review period.

2021 Rock and Most Improved Chapters

2021 Rock Chapters

  • Beta Beta (DePauw)
  • Beta Theta (Auburn)
  • Delta Epsilon (Oklahoma)
  • Epsilon Mu (Butler)
  • Epsilon Pi (UCLA)
  • Epsilon Xi (Mississippi)
  • Eta Phi (Cal State LA)
  • Gamma Delta (Stevens)
  • Gamma Iota (Kentucky)
  • Gamma Mu (Illinois)
  • Gamma Tau (Minnesota)
  • Kappa Lambda (Akron)
  • Lambda Epsilon (Texas Christian)
  • Mu (Georgia)
  • Mu Kappa (Southeast Missouri State)
  • Mu Pi (Jefferson)
  • Nu (Kansas)
  • Nu Delta (High Point)
  • Theta (Alabama)
  • Theta Sigma (Missouri State)
  • Zeta Upsilon (Arizona State)
  • Zeta Xi (UC Davis)

Most Improved Chapter Award

The Most Improved Chapter Awards are meant to recognize those collegiate chapters that have displayed the greatest operational gains over the course of the biennium. Qualifying chapters are those that have shown significant improvement in their Pursuit of Excellence Program ratings from the first to the second year of the biennium, and in the second year are performing at Rock Chapter levels. These chapters, should they maintain performance at their current levels, are expected to rise to the level of Rock Chapter in the subsequent biennium.

  • Epsilon Theta (MIT)
  • Eta Mu (A) (Kettering)
  • Theta Gamma (Southern Mississippi)

© 2015-2022 Sigma Nu Fraternity, Inc.
9 North Lewis Street, P.O. Box 1869, Lexington, Virginia 24450
Phone: (540) 463-1869 | Fax: (540) 463-1669 | Email: headquarters@sigmanu.org

FaceBook IconTwitter LogoYouTube LogoLinkedin IconInstagram IconFlickr Icon