FaceBook IconTwitter LogoYouTube LogoLinkedin IconInstagram IconFlickr Icon

High Council

The High Council serves as the board of directors of Sigma Nu Fraternity, Inc. The Council is composed of seven volunteer alumni elected by the Fraternity's Grand Chapter (legislative convention) and four appointed collegiate members. The Council is responsible for governing the affairs of the Fraternity during the interval between Grand Chapters.

Name Position Chapter
Timothy C. Huffmyer Regent Epsilon Rho - Michigan State
Maury D. Gaston Regent-Elect Beta Theta - Auburn
Albert W. Wurster Grand Treasurer Beta Zeta - Purdue
Shon M. Christy Vice Regent Kappa Lambda - Akron
David J. Glassman Vice Regent Lambda Pi - Eastern Michigan
Jason M. Lyons Vice Regent Mu Pi - Thomas Jefferson
Stephen E. Ratterman, Sr. Vice Regent Beta Eta - Indiana
Caleb A. Covarrubias Collegiate Grand Councilman Zeta Chi - Houston
Emilio D. Ferrara IV Collegiate Grand Councilman Mu - Georgia
Noah G. Frank Collegiate Grand Councilman Beta Zeta - Purdue
Andrew P. Kalthoff Collegiate Grand Councilman Zeta Upsilon - Arizona State

Scheduled High Council Meetings:  February 28, 2023, March 17-18, 2023, March 28, 2023, April 25, 2023, and May 16, 2023.  Please contact Executive Director Brad Beacham for additional information.

Grand Officers

The following Grand Officers are appointed by the Regent.

Name Position Chapter
Fr. Joseph A. Weber, Jr. Grand Chaplain Epsilon Rho - Michigan State
R. Matthew Tudor Grand Marshal Theta Theta - Eastern Kentucky
Thomas J. Bymark Grand Sentinel Gamma Tau - Minnesota
Keith E. Gibson Grand Historian Mu - Georgia


© 2015-2022 Sigma Nu Fraternity, Inc.
9 North Lewis Street, P.O. Box 1869, Lexington, Virginia 24450
Phone: (540) 463-1869 | Fax: (540) 463-1669 | Email: headquarters@sigmanu.org

FaceBook IconTwitter LogoYouTube LogoLinkedin IconInstagram IconFlickr Icon